Headteacher's Welcome

Welcome to St Anne’s Primary School website.

We are extremely proud of our school and I hope you find all the information you need in order to explore and discover the exciting things that happen here! We aim to create a positive atmosphere of trust, mutual respect and high expectations between pupils, staff, parents and other professionals. Every member of our staff is determined to provide a happy, safe and calm environment where children behave well and develop into confident, creative and independent learners. It is my privilege as Headteacher to welcome you and your child to St Anne’s and my goal is to ensure every child has a positive and rewarding start to their journey in education.

Kirsty Rimmer Headteacher

School Opening Hours

Gates open:          8.45 am

School finishes:   3.15 pm

Total hours per week:    32 hours 30 minutes

Separate information regarding after school activities from the school office

 

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

INSET Days – School Closed: Thursday, 1st September and Friday, 2nd September 2022
Opens: Monday, 5th September 2022
Closes: Friday, 21st October 2022
Half Term: Monday, 24th October 2022 to Friday 28th October 2022
Opens: Monday, 31st October 2022
Closes: Friday, 16th December 2022

Spring Term 2023

Opens: Tuesday, 3rd January 2023
Closes: Friday, 17th February 2023
Half term: Monday, 20th February 2023 to Friday, 24th February 2023
Opens: Monday, 27th February 2023
Closes Friday, 31st March 2023

Summer Term 2023

Opens: Monday, 17th April 2023
School Closed: Bank Holiday Monday, 1st May 2023
INSET Day – School Closed: Polling Day Thursday, 4th May 2023
Closes: Friday, 26th May 2023
Half Term: Monday, 29th May 2023 to Friday, 9th June 2023
Opens: Monday, 12th June 2023
Closes: Wednesday, 26th July 2023

Latest News View All

School Notices

Key Stage 2 SATs Results Factsheet Parenting Helpline Poster 2022 15.09.21 Letter re – Secondary School Open Evenings Tameside Children …More

Covid-19 Updates

Please see the links below for the latest updates regarding coronavirus: COVID-19 Update 04.04.22 Covid 19 Advice for Parents in …More

Archive Updates

Whole School Letter – 14 June 2021 half Term procedure for Information regarding Isolation Update letter 17 May 2021 Parent-Carer …More

Calendar View All