Headteacher's Welcome

Welcome to St Anne’s Primary School website.

We are extremely proud of our school and I hope you find all the information you need in order to explore and discover the exciting things that happen here! We aim to create a positive atmosphere of trust, mutual respect and high expectations between pupils, staff, parents and other professionals. Every member of our staff is determined to provide a happy, safe and calm environment where children behave well and develop into confident, creative and independent learners. It is my privilege as Headteacher to welcome you and your child to St Anne’s and my goal is to ensure every child has a positive and rewarding start to their journey in education.

Kirsty Rimmer Headteacher

 

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day – School Closed: Wednesday 1st September 2021
Opens: Thursday 2nd September 2021
Closes: Friday 22nd October 2021
Half Term: Monday 25th October 2021 to Friday 29th October 2021
Opens: Monday 1st November 2021
Closes: Friday 17th December 2021

Spring Term 2022

INSET Day – School Closed: Tuesday 4th January 2022
Opens: Wednesday 5th January 2022
Closes: Friday 18th February 2022
Half term: Monday 21st February 2022 to Friday 25th February 2022
Opens: Monday 28th February 2022
Closes Friday 8th April 2022

Summer Term 2022

Opens: Monday 25th April 2022
School Closed: Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
INSET Day – School Closed: Polling Day Thursday 5th May 2022
Closes: Friday 27th May 2022
Half Term: Monday 30th May 2022 to Friday 10th June 2022
School Closed: Monday 13th June 2022 for Queen’s Platinum Jubilee
Opens: Tuesday 14th June 2022
Closes: Tuesday 26th July 2022

Latest News View All

Important Covid-19 Updates

Please see the links below for the latest updates regarding coronavirus: September 2021 start of term – COVID-19 guidance for …More

School Notices

15.09.21 Letter re – Secondary School Open Evenings Tameside Children and Young People Mental Health Support Respect for All Counselling …More

Archive Updates

Whole School Letter – 14 June 2021 half Term procedure for Information regarding Isolation Update letter 17 May 2021 Parent-Carer …More

Calendar View All